Configuring a Samsung Tablet with Multiple User Accounts

To add multiple User Profiles to a Samsung Galaxy Tablet you will require a gmail account. (The same gmail account can be used with all users on the device.) This is required to access Google Play Store as all new users created will have to install DiDi Apps and any other apps required per individual user profile.

 

Limit of 9 user accounts can be added to tablet.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS401.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS402.jpg

  1. From the home screen, pull down from the top of page to access the ‘Settings’ icon.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS403.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS404.jpg

2. Click on ‘Accounts and Backup’, then click on ‘Users’.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS405.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS406.jpg

3. Click on ‘Add user or profile’, then click ‘OK’ to create a new user.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS407.jpg

4. Either Set up user now which will log into the profile, or set up later by clicking ‘Not Now’ and you can configure later.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS408.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS409.jpg

5. Click on the Blue arrow, then for Wi-Fi connection, Click ‘Skip’, unless connecting to a hotspot Network Connection.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS410.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS411.jpg

6. Click on ‘I have read and agree to all the above.’ Then click ‘Next’.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS412.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS413.jpg

7. This is where a gmail account is required to access the ‘Play Store’ to install Apps. Any gmail can be used, however if a user does not have a gmail account, one will need to be created.

Enter password and click ‘Next’.

 

Note: 1 gmail account can be used to set up multiple additional users on a single device.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS414.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS415.jpg

8. Click on ‘I agree’ to proceed with setup. Click on ‘Accept’ for ‘Google Services’.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS417.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS418.jpg

9. Click ‘Skip’ for ‘Sign in to your Samsung account’. Then click ‘Skip’ again.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS403.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS419.jpg

10. To change the name of the User account, navigate to ‘Settings’ > ‘Accounts and backup’ either as the logged in New User account or the Admin default account. Click on the User account and a ‘Profile Information’ box will appear. Once the name has been entered, click ‘OK’.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS430.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS431.jpg

11. To change User Profile Picture, Navigate to ‘Accounts and backup’ > Users > Choose your account and click on the Person Icon, then either ‘Take Photo’ OR ‘Select picture from Gallery’ then click ‘OK’.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS420.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS421.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS422.jpg

12. Each individual user can set up their own lock screen Swipe, Pin, Pattern or Password if so desired. Navigate to the settings menu and select ‘Lock Screen’ > ‘Screen lock type’.

  

Note: This is not required but is a handy feature for multiple users to only have access to their own profile.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS423.jpg

13. Every new profile created will have to install any Apps required such as DiDi apps and Outlook as the config for a new user is like logging onto the tablet for the first time (gmail account needed).

After initial config the tablet will install default apps such as Samsung Internet browser etc.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS424.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS425.jpg

14. To swap between User Profiles, simply pull down from top of Home Screen and click on the Person Icon, then select a profile to log into.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS428.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS429.jpg

15. From a Lock Screen click the Person Icon in the top right-hand corner and a drop down of profiles will appear, simply click on the profile to swap. 

 

Note: If a lock screen (other than default swipe to unlock) has been setup on a user profile, you’ll need to know this to access the user profile.

 

SamsungGalaxyTabS426.jpg

SamsungGalaxyTabS427.jpg

16. To remove/delete User Profiles, Navigate to Settings > ‘Accounts and backup’ > ‘Users’, click on the Settings Icon next to the user profile and Click ‘Delete user’.

  

Note: Logged in as the default (Admin) account you can delete ALL user profiles, but when logged in under a User Profile you can only delete YOUR profile, not other user accounts.

 

 

 

 

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.